After finding love, I tend to always want to find it for other people by matchmaking. The fairytale does exist, & I think everyone should know that. At times, well most times I dated I felt defeated because the standards I had weren’t being met. I was getting to the point, where I started to ask myself…am I asking for too much? This was almost rock bottom for me. Society has changed its expectations for dating and dating culture. I was almost bamboozled by the bullshit that the new dating culture has evolved to. But then a miracle happened, I met my husband and everything I thought a relationship could be, it was that and more. I finally found a person who at times, I really didn’t think I would meet. So that’s my back story.


Moving forward, my sisters best friend has come to me to go through her dating profiles to weed out, well the weeds. Sometimes in dating, we tend to gravitate towards certain people- the same kind of people. Normally, we should stay away from this type because it hasn’t been working all this time. So, I think the second time around she asked, I delivered and went through her dating app.


I logged into her account, and saw a ton of dating mistakes. I’m glad I was able to see what her dating behavior was, so I could steer her in a better direction. She was entertaining boys who would take a couple days to a week to respond and continue to not ask her for her number. These individuals normally are bored and just want to be entertained on an app and have no intention of moving forward past this dating app. I blocked them immediately.

Next on the list, I blocked all creepy and VERY good looking men. You don’t need to meet a serial killer (woman’s intuition) and you don’t need to meet a womanizer. I have met them and it’s a waste of time.

Then, I read some conversations she had with the rest. The Men that I felt were pursing the conversation and trying to court her, I told her to give them a chance.

If her inbox had 50 messages, after 15 minutes of blocking a big chunk she was probably down to 10 messages. There was one specific person, that I felt with my gut was a good guy. I told her- she never messaged him back, and why? I already assumed and my assumption was correct. He had a great profile, but his pictures were inconclusive. He did vary with his facial hair and it made him look like a completely different person. But from experience, I know good men aren’t great at taking great selfies like the womanizer at the gym. No, they aren’t into social media, they don’t over expose themselves, and they are doing cool shit without taking pictures of every movement they make. If I could guess, posting pictures of himself probably made him feel uncomfortable. I told her to at least meet him because I felt he had potential.


She messaged him back and they wrote essay after essay to each other (she told me to check the messages). They were writing so much to each other and both being so open, I knew this was the start to something great. Then came the first date, love at first sight. They both described it as the best first date. I was jumping up & down in my head with excitement for her.


Fast track to now, they have been together for 3 months and talk about a forever future together. I have hit the lottery in matchmaking. I am very excited for them. Finding love and a great partner to walk through life with is what this is all about.

I’m very excited to open my matchmaking services to anyone because I love, well love. If you are single and feeling hopeless about your romantic life, I am your girl! Good luck to the happy couple, until next time.

XOXO,

A🖤